Wednesday, April 19, 2006

who wants to know what...

...about me?

Judging from these "statcounter" Recent Came From stats I'm believing someone's trying to learn more about me... hmmmm. Drop me an email and I'll try to accomodate you... within reason.

Here's the stats...

Date Time Came From Landing Page
19 Apr 20:34:20
19 Apr 20:19:41
19 Apr 20:18:41
19 Apr 20:14:11
19 Apr 20:12:28
19 Apr 17:34:40
19 Apr 16:57:04
19 Apr 16:56:50

LOL... so covert.


The IP address used in these profile searches... is registered as follows:

Search results for:

OrgName: Center for Information Services
OrgID: CIS-70
Address: 3101 Northup Way, Suite 100
City: Bellevue
StateProv: WA
PostalCode: 98004
Country: US

NetRange: -
NetName: CIS-1NET
NetHandle: NET-134-39-0-0-1
Parent: NET-134-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Assignment
NameServer: APPLE.UW.WA-K20.NET
NameServer: CTC.CTC.EDU
RegDate: 1992-06-02
Updated: 2001-10-22

RTechHandle: CA476-ARIN
RTechName: Administrator, CTC
RTechPhone: +1-425-803-9721

OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE135-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Abuse Contact
OrgAbusePhone: +1-425-803-9721

OrgTechHandle: CA476-ARIN
OrgTechName: Administrator, CTC
OrgTechPhone: +1-425-803-9721

...pretty interesting stuff here.

Oh yeah, and another side note...

The original "Anonymous" comment in response to my post on Sunday, April 09, 2006
entitled "we visited an inmate in the Thurston County jail..." came from IP:

The comment Skelly left on Tuesday, April 18, 2006 11:23:36 PM in response to my "innocuous comments..." post came from IP:

So that somewhat wraps up my original thought... either Anonymous is using Skelly's computer... or they're both the same person.

I know where I'd put my money... and I'm not really that much of a betting man.

At least he came out of hiding in his second post.

Now, to follow up on that voice mail...


D. H. said...

Who might be inquiring???

Referring Link No referring link
Host Name
IP Address
Country United States
Region Washington
City Olympia
ISP Center For Information Services
Returning Visits 0
Visit Length 10 mins 13 secs
Browser MSIE 6.0
Operating System Windows XP
Resolution 1024x768
Javascript Enabled

Dayum boys... just ask. LOL

Cathy said...

You are too funny! And, to think, you were accused of being covert.

D. H. said...

LOL... yah. Heck, when I visited their site I left my screen name. When I returned a phone call that was left on my work phone I left my home phone and personal cell phone so they could call me without having to do all of this james bond stuff.

I'm not hiding from them. There's no need for me to.

By the way, that was a great comment on skelly's blog. I hope you don't mind that I copied it and pasted it here.

Cathy said...

I don't mind that you copied it. I didn't notice you had done it until just a few minutes ago. I saw what was going on here that night so went over and checked out the guys blog.

I couldn't believe how juvenile it all was. His concern over your negative comments seemed way over the top and the way he twisted your words around reminded me of my ex. I haven't been back to see if he responded. I have had some interesting traffic on my blog since I commented there though. Lot's of folks up that way have been checking me out. Got a hit from Puyallup which brought back great memories of the fair.

If it weren't for your BIL and the mess he is in this would be so funny. It's absolutely terrifying to me though to think that people of that mentality are charged with defending people like him. The lack of justice in it all is astounding!

Skelly said...

No, Anonymous isn't me. You're wrong. It's the IP address for Google, the company which owns Blogger.

From ARIN WHOIS for IP address

Search results for:

OrgName: Google Inc.
Address: 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway
City: Mountain View
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 94043
Country: US

NetRange: -
NetName: GOOGLE-2
NetHandle: NET-66-102-0-0-1
Parent: NET-66-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.GOOGLE.COM
NameServer: NS2.GOOGLE.COM
RegDate: 2002-07-03
Updated: 2003-08-13

RTechHandle: ZG39-ARIN
RTechName: Google Inc.
RTechPhone: +1-650-318-0200

OrgTechHandle: ZG39-ARIN
OrgTechName: Google Inc.
OrgTechPhone: +1-650-318-0200

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2006-04-19 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.

"Anonymous" is not me, okay?

You had a possible ear in me. Step back and read your most recent posts, and judge for yourself how likely I may be to want to continue to hear you out.

I thought I might try to assist you and your brother-in-law by talking to his court-appointed lawyer before his most recent court date on the 19th. What she did after that was up to her.

And I did write a reply to Cathy on my comments, which I later deleted.

D. H. said...

You know, I'm tired of all of this... you're tired of all of this.

I think it's time for us to move on.

Bpbil will be heard out somewhere, somehow. You and I don't make these decisions... others do.

I'm going to make a follow up post that will close this out on my blog... except maybe to announce how things turn out... however that may be.

It's your call what you do on yours.

I'm not giving up at the courthouse though... it's totally not right! This isn't him and we know it. So does his wife.

Skelly said...

Truce. This discussion is closed on my blog too.

Do what you can to help out your brother-in-law. I respect you for trying.

D. H. said...

Done Skelly.

Reasonable men do what reasonable men can do.

I respect you for discussing... listening... trying, at least.

DG said...

Ya, you get alot out of a statcounter, huh

D. H. said...

you bet dg... welcome back bud!